LitArbi compared: costs and functions

Seven tools for exhibits, bundles and hearings side by side — prices and functions as each vendor states them on its own website and price list, as of 4 October 2026.

What it costs

Prices as published, excl. VAT; currencies not converted. “On request” means the vendor publishes no price.

ToolWhat it isPublished priceTrial1 lawyer, per month5 lawyers, per month
LitArbiDesktop app (Mac, Windows), optional server on your own hostingSolo €24; Firm €20 per lawyer; Server €20 + €8 per user (monthly, billed yearly)Free during the beta€24€100 — with LitArbi Server €160
ExhibitManagerWindows software; application server for teamsNot published (offer on request)—On requestOn request
BundledocsCloud service in the browserStarter from £34 a month; Business plan on quote30 daysFrom £34On quote
Case CenterCloud platform for courts and law firmsNot published (demo and quote on request)—On requestOn request
CasedoDesktop app (Mac, Windows)£25 per user a month billed yearly, £37.50 monthly30 days£25£125
Opus 2 CasesCloud platform; hearing servicesNot on its website; UK public-sector listing (G-Cloud 14): £2,500–£13,500 per licence a month—From £2,500 per licence (G-Cloud listing)—
TrialPadiPad and Mac app (LIT SUITE)$50 a month billed yearly (App Store); team pricing on request7 days$50$250 at list price

What it does

  • Yes
  • Partly, or with a limit
  • No
  • Not stated publicly
FunctionLitArbiExhibitManagerBundledocsCase CenterCasedoOpus 2 CasesTrialPad
Where it runs
Runs onMac, Windows; in the browser with LitArbi ServerWindowsBrowserBrowserMac, WindowsBrowseriPad, Mac
Works offlineYes: matters stored locallyNot stated publiclyNot stated publiclyNot stated publiclyYes: local; OCR offlineNot stated publiclyYes: presentation without cloud
Where your documents areYour computer; shared matters on your own hostingYour server or cloud; Xpress: your PCVendor cloud (Azure), region selectableVendor cloudYour computer or your cloud foldersVendor cloud (UK / EEA per its G-Cloud listing)Your device
Tablet appPartly, or with a limit: iPad and Android: exhibits offline, hearing presentation, markings, team notes — in the stores with 1.0Not stated publiclyPartly, or with a limit: browser on tablets, no appPartly, or with a limit: browser on any device, no appNot stated publiclyNo: not designed for mobile devices (G-Cloud listing)Yes: iPad app
Exhibits and citations
Exhibit numberingYes: per party: C-, R-, CL-, Anlage K 1 …Yes: automatic, in the firm’s stylePartly, or with a limit: customisable index numberingPartly, or with a limit: exhibits marked and admittedNot stated publiclyPartly, or with a limit: stamps on documentsYes: exhibit stickers, auto-increment
Cites exhibits from WordYes: pane beside Word on Mac and Windows; add-in for Word on the iPad and the webYes: citations inserted from WordPartly, or with a limit: Word builds a bundle index; citing not statedNot stated publiclyPartly, or with a limit: imports Word files; citing not statedNot stated publiclyNot stated publicly
List of exhibitsYes: inserted into Word, updates with renumberingYes: hyperlinked lists of exhibitsYes: automatic hyperlinked indexPartly, or with a limit: indexed case filePartly, or with a limit: bundle table of contentsPartly, or with a limit: hyperlinked bundle indicesPartly, or with a limit: admitted-exhibit reports
Bundles and submissions
Bundles with hyperlinked indexYes: stamped, paginated, with covers and indexesYes: stamped to the tribunal’s specificationsYes: hyperlinked index, bookmarks, late insertsYes: indexed, paginated case file onlineYes: table of contents, bookmarks, hyperlinksYes: paginated, hyperlinked indicesNot stated publicly
Page / Bates numberingYes: pagination and BatesYes: pagination and BatesYes: pagination and BatesPartly, or with a limit: pagination; Bates not statedPartly, or with a limit: pagination; Bates not statedPartly, or with a limit: pagination; Bates not statedYes: Bates in DocReviewPad (same suite)
Hyperlinked submissions (e-brief)Yes: links to the cited page or paragraphYes: hyperlinked PDF eBriefsPartly, or with a limit: links added as annotationsPartly, or with a limit: hyperlinks in the case filePartly, or with a limit: links between documentsPartly, or with a limit: links in the hearing bundle and transcriptsNot stated publicly
Documents
Searchable scans (OCR)Yes: in bulk, AI Read for hard scans; on the tablets too, on the deviceNot stated publiclyNot stated publiclyYes: AI search incl. handwritingYes: runs offlineNot stated publiclyNot stated publicly
AI functionsYes: only on click: summaries, reading, translationYes: AI assistant in your own Azure tenantNot stated publiclyYes: AI searchNot stated publiclyYes: summaries, transcript analysis, timelinesNot stated publicly
TranscriptsYes: transcribes recordings, locally where possiblePartly, or with a limit: eBriefs link to transcriptsNot stated publiclyNot stated publiclyNot stated publiclyYes: real-time transcripts as a serviceYes: TranscriptPad (same suite)
Hearing and team
Hearing presentationPartly, or with a limit: tablet apps after the beta: tribunal screen, running order, hearing clock, markingsYes: Hearing ModeNot stated publiclyYes: presentation tools in the browserNot stated publiclyYes: hearings run as a serviceYes: courtroom presentation, iPad or Mac
Shared matters for a teamYes: with LitArbi Server; guests free; tablet notes and markings sharedYes: shared matters; SharePoint for co-counselYes: shared bundles, Secure ShareYes: team and other parties by permissionPartly, or with a limit: shared cloud folders with a lockYes: one workspace, client portalsPartly, or with a limit: share case files via cloud or USB
Interface languages6Not listedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedEnglish

Each tool in detail

How we compared

The facts about the other tools come from their vendors’ own websites, price lists and documents as they stood on 4 October 2026; where a vendor says nothing about a function, the table says so (–). Things may have changed since — tell us through our contact form and we will correct it. All product names are trademarks of their owners; LitArbi is not affiliated with any of them.